Whoops!

Yesterday was my grandmother’s birthday. My dad and I were not supposed to stay for dinner since…well I am Vegan, and he doesn’t like visiting that much. 

 

We stayed for 7 hours! :eek!:

I had to eat things cooked with butter. But at least there were some sauteed veggies I could eat (although they were sauteed with butter). I had some rhubarb crisp instead of store-bought cake. The rhubarb crisp has less animal-products than the cake.

 

That butter tore up my stomach. Bleck! Then today I didn’t have any food (since I am staying at my other grandmothers for a week). So I had MORE butter today. But only a little. Thank goodness.

 

She finally decided on the time for us to go grocery shopping (around four), and I now have some veggies and vegan food. Whew! 

 

I am one happy girl now. No more tummy aches! Haha. 

My day has been sorta of good reguardless of earlier. I hope everyone else’s day is good as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

